Administrators or owners/delegates have the ability to amend the schedule of a job. This will reset the schedule which will be followed from this point onwards.
The user is presented with a dialog box showing the existing schedule details and can then edit and save required changes. Note that the user is not able to amend the details of the job itself e.g. the target environment for environment refresh. To make this kind of change it is recommended to delete the existing job and then create a new one with the new details.